January 15, 2014

Georgia Chamber announces 2014 chair, leadership

Beaulieu official is a regional chair

Submitted by the Georgia Chamber of Commerce

— The Georgia Chamber of Commerce formally introduced Ernest L. Greer as its 2014 Board Chair at the chamber’s annual meeting held Tuesday in Atlanta.  Greer, who currently serves as Vice President and Atlanta Managing Shareholder of Greenberg Traurig, LLP, succeeds 2013 Chair Steve S. Green of Morris Manning Martin & Green Consulting LLP.  The Chamber also announced its new 2014 committee chairs.

“We are excited to have Ernest serving as our board chair for 2014,” said Georgia Chamber President and CEO Chris Clark. “His energy and ideas have already made a positive impact on our organization and our Chamber will without question continue to benefit from his leadership.”

“The Chamber has gone through a significant transformation in recent years, becoming a more proactive organization that truly serves the interests of all Georgia companies,” said Greer.  “I am impressed by the passion and commitment of our leadership team and investors, and I look forward to achieving much success in the year to come.”

Greer has been an active member of the Georgia Chamber, most recently serving as Chairman of the 2013 Team Georgia Chamber membership campaign which surpassed its goal of $2 million.  In addition to representing clients in construction, commercial, products liability, and employment litigation matters, Greer is also a member of the Board of Trustees for the Woodruff Arts Center and a member of the Board of Directors for the Center for Civil & Human Rights.  Greer graduated from Harvard University and received his law degree from Northwestern University School of Law, where he was appointed as a Patricia Roberts Harris Fellow and Northwestern University Fellow.

2014 Georgia Chamber leadership includes:

Executive Committee

·         Ernest L. Greer (Greenberg Traurig, LLP) – 2014 Chair

·         Chris Clark (Georgia Chamber of Commerce) – President & CEO

·         Steve S. Green (Morris Manning Martin Green Consulting Group, LLP) – Immediate Past Chair

·         Paul Bowers (Georgia Power Company) – 2015 Chair-Elect

·         Kevin A. Greiner (Gas South) – Chair, Administrative Services

·         Brant Standridge (BB&T) – Chair, Georgia Chamber Center for Competitiveness

Committee Chairs

·         Mel Haas, III (Constangy Brooks & Smith LLP) – Business & Industry

·         Susan Bell (EY) – Education & Workforce Development

·         Bryan Batson (Atlanta Gas Light) – Energy & Natural Resources

·         Tom Lowe, III (Lowe Program Management) – Health & Wellness

·         Eric J. Tanenblatt (McKenna Long & Aldridge LLP) – Innovation & Technology

·         Thomas P. Bishop (Georgia Power Company) – Law & Judiciary

·         Michael T. Petrik (Alston & Bird LLP) – Tax & Finance

·         Martin Long (Long & Associates, LLC) – Small Business Advisory Council

·         Charlie Sutlive (The Coca-Cola Company) – International Advisory Council

·         Candace Boothby (Newnan-Coweta Chamber of Commerce) – GACCE

Government Affairs Council Chair

·         Roy Robinson, III (The R.B. Robinson Company LLC)

Regional Chairs

·         Nicolas Bouckaert (Beaulieu Group, LLC) – Region 1

·         Carol Burrell (Northeast Georgia Health System, Inc.) – Region 2

·         Samuel L. Gude, III (Gude Management Group) – Region 3

·         Randy Jackson (Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia, Inc.) – Region 4

·         Rabun Neal (Reynolds Plantation) – Region 5

·         Robbo Hatcher (H2 Capital, Inc.) – Region 6

·         Ben J. Tarbutton, III (Sandersville Railroad Company) – Region 7

·         Jimmy Allgood, Jr. (Allgood Pest Solutions) – Region 9

·         Bodine Sinyard (Adams Exterminators, Inc.) – Region 10

·         Wesley Langdale, III (The Langdale Company) – Region 11

·         Eric Johnson (Hussey, Gay, Bell & DeYoung) – Region 12